I Believe in You!!

Ah, October, the month of so many things to do. My birthday, Halloween, costumes, school.

And prep for NaNoWriMo.

Now anyone who has a pair of eyes can see my badges off on the side of the page and they can see that most of them say ‘participant.’ Not ‘winner’, but ‘participant’.

I have no shame saying that I didn’t win those years. I tried and ya know, that’s what matters. But sometimes things come up, etc, etc. If I had shame in the fact that I tried and did not succeed, I would not have those lovely little badges over there. But I am actually proud that I tried. Because there are a lot of people out there who just don’t try.  There’s a lot of people out there who don’t try a lot of things, like sky diving, base jumping, sushi, or even being nice.

But I try. And I am proud of that and I will let my tried flags fly!

I’m even going to add another one. Will it maybe change to a ‘winner’ flag this year? I don’t know, it might, it might not. But whether it does or not, it will sit there with the others saying ‘It’s okay, Jesi, you tried and that’s what matters’.

All of you, try-ers and finishers, I believe in you! I believe that you can do whatever you want if it makes you happy! Do it, dabble in it, maybe even finish it! Do it and be proud of yourself! And if anyone says anything to you about it, just hold your hands out and say

I love you all!

Laters!

(PS, I think switching to WordPress was the best thing I’ve ever done <3 ))

One thought on “I Believe in You!!

Leave a Reply

